Goat whey protein is not technically Paleo. It comes from goat milk, and dairy is in the “maybe” category, especially considering the number of people who are allergic. That doesn’t mean we should write it off right away though.
For starters, goat whey protein is less allergenic than cow whey protein. Those who can’t tolerate cow whey protein are more likely to be able to tolerate goat whey protein. In addition to all the benefits of cow whey protein (including helping to reduce spikes in blood sugar after a meal, reduce stress and risk of cancer and heart disease), goat whey protein has demonstrated anti-inflammatory properties (which is good because inflammation is related to a host of chronic health problems, including diabetes and Alzheimer’s).
Even Mark Sisson gave goat whey protein his seal of approval.